The Awakening

The movie The Awakening was based on the book The Jewel of Seven Stars.

Which one did you like better, the movie or the book?  There are 6 votes for the book, and 10 votes for the movie.

Movie details for The Awakening

The movie was released in 1980 and directed by George Bloomfield. The Awakening was produced by Imavision. More information on the movie is available on and also IMDb.

Actors on this movie include Cynthia Geary, David Beecroft, Sheila McCarthy, Maurice Godin, David Ferry, Miguel Fernandes, David Gardner, Jenny Parsons, Marilyn Peppiatt, Kay Caisley, Jack Jessop, Pat Patterson, Kimberly Huie, Michael Dunston, Kelly Fiddick, Chris Gillett, Roger Montgomery (II) and Hal Eisen.


Read More About This Movie

Book details for The Jewel of Seven Stars

The Jewel of Seven Stars was written by Bram Stoker. The book was published in 1902 by Scholastic Book Services. More information on the book is available on

Bram Stoker also wrote The Jewel of Seven Stars (1902) and Dracula (2005).

Read More About This Book