The movie Dagon was based on the book Dagon (story).

Which one did you like better, the movie or the book?  There are 3 votes for the book, and 5 votes for the movie.

Movie details for Dagon

The movie was released in 2001 and directed by Stuart Gordon, who also directed King of the Ants (2003). Dagon was produced by Lions Gate. More information on the movie is available on and also IMDb.

Actors on this movie include Ezra Godden, Francisco Rabal, Raquel Meroño, Macarena Gómez, Brendan Price, Birgit Bofarull, Uxía Blanco, Ferran Lahoz, Joan Minguell, Alfredo Villa (III), José Lifante, Javier Sandoval, Victor Barreira, Fernando Gil (III), Jorge Luis Pérez, Ignacio Carreño, Diego Herberg, Óscar García, José Manuel Torres and Lydia González.


Read More About This Movie

Book details for Dagon (story)

Dagon (story) was written by H. P. Lovecraft. The book was published in 2005 by Alianza Editorial Sa. More information on the book is available on

H. P. Lovecraft also wrote Lurking Fear (story) (1971) and From Beyond (story) (1973).

Read More About This Book