Publishers of books that were made into movies

Find publishers starting with:     A B C D E F G H
R S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Authors.

Publishers starting with the letter 'A'

Abacus published The Dead Heart (1994)
Abacus published King of the Ants (1992)
Ace published Starship Troopers (1959)
Ace Books published The Game of X (1965)
Ace Books published Journey to the Center of the Earth (1956)
Ace Trade published Dune (1965)
Adamant Media Corporation published Misunderstood (2005)
Adamant Media Corporation published Rob Roy (1906)
Addison Wesley Publishing Company published The Cocaine Kids (1989)
Aerie published War of the Worlds (2005)
Airmont Pub Co published La Jangada (1984)
Akashic Books published Born on the Fourth of July (1976)
Akashic Books published A Soldier's Daughter Never Cries (1990)
Aladdin published Robinson Crusoe (2001)
Aladdin published Little Women
Aladdin published Shiloh (1991)
Aladdin published The Planet of Junior Brown (1971)
Aladdin published Robinson Crusoe (2001)
Aladdin published The Little Vampire: (series)
Aladdin published How It Was With Dooms: A True Story From Africa (1997)
Alan Rodgers Books published The Sea Wolf (2005)
Alfaguara Infantil / Juvenil published Stuart Little (1945)
Alianza Editorial Sa published The War of the Buttons (1968)
Alianza Editorial Sa published Dagon (story) (2005)
ALLISON & BUSBY published Thank You for Smoking (1994)
ALLISON & BUSBY published Where the Truth Lies (2003)
Allison & Busby Ltd published Absolute Beginners (1959)
Amereon Ltd published Little Miss Marker (1979)
Amereon Ltd published Killer: A Journal of Murder (1970)
Anagrama published 84, Charing Cross Road (1970)
Anchor published The Last September (1929)
Anchor published The Dancer Upstairs (1995)
Anchor published Class Action: The Story of Lois Jensen and the Landmark Case That Changed Sexual Harassment Law (2002)
Anchor published Thumbsucker (1999)
Anchor published The Da Vinci Code (2003)
Anchor Books: Doubleday published A Map of the World (1994)
Andre Deutsch Ltd published Jill Rips (1987)
Andres Bello published Kazan, The Wolf-Dog (1914)
Andrews Mcmeel Pub published Deathbite (1979)
Ann Arbor Media published Emma (2006)
Ann Arbor Media published Emma (2006)
Arbor House Publishing published To Live and Die in L.A. (1984)
Arcade Publishing published The Death and Life of Miguel de Cervantes (1991)
Archway published Basil of Baker Street (1958)
Ariel Books published The Terrible Game (1957)
Arrow published The Firm (1991)
Arrow published Disclosure (1993)
Arrow published Death and Life of Bobby Z (1997)
Arrow (A Division of Random House Group) published The Short Timers (1983)
Arrow (A Division of Random House Group) published A Month in the Country (1980)
ARROW (RAND) published First Wives Club (1992)
ARROW (RAND) published Runaway Jury (1996)
Arrow Books published The Continuous Katherine Mortenhoe (1974)
Arrow Books, Limited published A Judgment in Stone (1977)
Arrow Children's Dump List published Rancid Aluminium (1997)
Arsenal Pulp Press published Hard Core Logo (1993)
Arthur A. Levine Books published Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (1997)
Atheneum published Among the Cinders (1965)
Atheneum published Treasure Island (2003)
Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books published Hatchet (1987)
Atlantic Monthly Press published The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne (1955)
Atlantic Monthly Press published Cold Mountain (1997) published Beaches (1977) published Graveyard Shift (story) published The Lawnmower Man: (story)
Authors Choice Press published The Beast Within (1981)
Avon published Wolfen (1978)
Avon published Communion: A True Story (1987)
Avon published Alive (1974)
Avon published I, Tina: My Life Story (1986)
Avon published Congo (1980)
Avon published Eaters of the Dead (1988)
Avon published The Pledge (1959)
Avon published Freaky Friday (1972)
Avon published Man on Fire (1980)
Avon Books published The Man with Bogart's Face (1977)
Avon Books published Slayground (1971)
Avon Books published The One Hundred and One Dalmations (1956)
Avon Books published Mercury Rising (1998)
Avon Books (Mm) published 52 Pick-Up (1974)
Avon Books (Mm) published 52 Pick-Up (1974)
Avon Books (Mm) published Air America (1979)
Avon Books (Mm) published Rambling Rose (1972)
Avon Books (Mm) published Spirit Lost (1988)
Avon Books (Mm) published Doll's Eyes (1993)