Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'A'

A. E. W. Mason wrote Four Feathers (1902)
A. J. Quinnell wrote Man on Fire (1980)
A. M. Homes wrote The Safety of Objects: Stories (1990)
A. M. Wellman wrote S.F.W. (1990)
A. Melvin McDonald wrote The Day of Defense (1982)
A. S. Byatt wrote Angels & Insects (1992)
A. S. Byatt wrote Possession: A Romance (1990)
Aaron Latham wrote Urban Cowboy (story) (1980)
Adrian C. Louis wrote Skins (1995)
Agatha Christie wrote The Mirror Crack'd From Side to Side (1962)
Agatha Christie wrote Evil Under the Sun (1941)
Agatha Christie wrote Ordeal by Innocence (1958)
Agatha Christie wrote Appointment with Death (1938)
Al Franken wrote Stuart Saves His Family: Daily Affirmations of Stuart Smalley (1992)
Alan Duff wrote Once Were Warriors (1990)
Alan M. Dershowitz wrote Reversal of Fortune: Inside the Von Bülow Case (1986)
Alan Moore wrote From Hell (1993)
Alan Moore wrote V for Vendetta (1988)
Alan Paton wrote Cry, the Beloved Country (1940)
Alan Zweibel wrote North (1984)
Albert H. Z. Carr wrote Finding Maubee (1971)
Alex Garland wrote The Beach (1977)
Alexander Stille wrote Excellent Cadavers: The Mafia and the Death of the First Italian Republic (1995)
Alexander Stuart wrote The War Zone (1989)
Alexandre Dumas wrote The Three Musketeers (2006)
Alexandre Dumas wrote The Man in the Iron Mask (1983)
Alexandre Dumas wrote The Three Musketeers (2006)
Alexandre Dumas wrote The Count of Monte Cristo (2001)
Alice Hoffman wrote Practical Magic (1995)
Alice Hoffman wrote The River King (2000)
Alice Hoffman wrote Aquamarine (2001)
Alice McDermott wrote That Night (1987)
Alice Walker wrote The Color Purple (1982)
Alistair MacLean wrote River of Death (1982)
Allegra Goodman wrote Kaaterskill Falls (1998)
Allen Hannay wrote Love and Other Natural Disasters (1982)
Alyene Porter wrote Papa Was a Preacher (1944)
Amanda Brown wrote Legally Blonde (2001)
Amy Tan wrote The Joy Luck Club (1990)
Andre Brink wrote Dry White Season (1980)
Andre Dubus wrote Killings (story)
Andre Dubus wrote House of Sand and Fog (1999)
Andrew Davies wrote B. Monkey (1998)
Andrew J. Fenady wrote The Man with Bogart's Face (1977)
Andrew Klavan wrote True Crime (1995)
Andrew Klavan wrote Don't Say a Word (1991)
Andrew Lloyd Webber wrote Evita (play) (1978)
Andrew Neiderman wrote Playmates (1987)
Andrew Neiderman wrote The Devil's Advocate (1990)
Angela Huth wrote The Land Girls (1994)
Angela Sommer-Bodenburg wrote The Little Vampire: (series)
Anita Shreve wrote The Weight of Water (1997)
Ann Brashares wrote The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (1991)
Ann M. Martin wrote The Baby-Sitters Club (1987)
Anna Quindlen wrote One True Thing (1989)
Anna Sewell wrote Black Beauty (1941)
Anne Edwards wrote Haunted Summer (1972)
Anne Fine wrote Alias Madame Doubtfire (1987)
Anne Holden wrote The Witnesses (1971)
Anne Holm wrote I Am David (1965)
Anne Nelson wrote Murder Under Two Flags: The U.S., Puerto Rico, and the Cerro Maravilla Cover-Up (1986)
Anne Rampling wrote Exit to Eden (1985)
Anne Rice wrote Interview with the Vampire (1977)
Anne Rice wrote Queen of the Damned (1989)
Anne Rivers Siddons wrote Heartbreak Hotel (1976)
Anne Tyler wrote Accidental Tourist (1985)
Anne Tyler wrote A Slipping-Down Life (1970)
Annie Proulx wrote The Shipping News (1993)
Annie Proulx wrote Brokeback Mountain (1998)
Anthony C. Winkler wrote The Lunatic (1985)
Anthony Gilbert wrote The Woman in Red (1943)
Anthony Horowitz wrote Stormbreaker (2000)
Anthony Swofford wrote Jarhead: A Marine's Chronicle of the Gulf War and Other Battles (2003)
Antwone Quenton Fisher wrote Finding Fish: A Memoir (2001)
Arie Posin wrote The Chumscrubber: (story)
Armistead Maupin wrote The Night Listener (2000)
Armitage Trail wrote Scarface (1930)
Arthur C. Clarke wrote 2010, Odyssey Two (1982)
Arthur Golden wrote Memoirs of a Geisha (1997)
Arthur Schnitzler wrote Traumnovelle (1926)
Arturo Perez-Reverte wrote The Club Dumas (1996)
Augusten Burroughs wrote Running with Scissors: A Memoir (2002)
Avra Wing wrote Angie, I Says (1991)