Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'G'

Gabrielle Carey wrote Puberty Blues (1979)
Gail Carson Levine wrote Ella Enchanted (1997)
Gary Brandner wrote The Howling (1977)
Gary Paulsen wrote Hatchet (1987)
Gary Wolf wrote Who Censored Roger Rabbit? (1981)
Gaston LeRoux wrote Phantom of the Opera (1988)
Gene Brewer wrote K-PAX: A Novel (1995)
Geoffrey Household wrote Dance of the Dwarfs (1968)
George Barr McCutcheon wrote Brewster's Millions (1902)
George Dawes Green wrote The Juror (1995)
George Dawes Green wrote The Caveman's Valentine (1994)
George Eliot wrote Silas Marner (2003)
George Eliot wrote The Mill on the Floss (2006)
George Jonas wrote Vengeance: The True Story of an Israeli Counter-Terrorist Team (1984)
George LaFountaine, Sr. wrote Flashpoint (1976)
George Langelaan wrote The Fly: (story)
George MacDonald wrote The Princess and the Goblin (1993)
George Orwell wrote 1984 (1949)
George Orwell wrote Keep the Aspidistra Flying (1936)
George R. R. Martin wrote Nightflyers (1985)
Gerald Clarke wrote Capote: A Biography (1988)
Gerald Kersh wrote Night and the City (2001)
Gerald N. Lund wrote Like a Fire is Burning (1991)
Gerald Petievich wrote To Live and Die in L.A. (1984)
Gerald Petievich wrote The Sentinel (2003)
Gerald Walker wrote Cruising (1970)
Gerry Conlon wrote In the Name of the Father (1993)
Gerry Conway wrote The Punisher: (comic)
Gertrude Davies Lintz wrote Animals Are My Hobby (1942)
Gil Brewer wrote The Three Way Split (1960)
Gilbert Adair wrote Love and Death on Long Island (1990)
Gilbert Adair wrote The Holy Innocents (1988)
Giles Foden wrote The Last King of Scotland (1998)
Giovanni Arpino wrote Buio e il Miele, Il (1969)
Giovanni Boccaccio wrote Decameron (1931)
Gladys Taylor wrote Alone in the Australian Outback (1984)
Glenn Savan wrote White Palace (1987)
Gordon Thomas wrote The Day the World Ended (1969)
Gordon Weaver wrote Count a Lonely Cadence (1968)
Graham Greene wrote The Human Factor (1978)
Graham Greene wrote Honorary Consul (1973)
Graham Greene wrote The End of the Affair (1951)
Graham Greene wrote The Quiet American (1955)
Graham Swift wrote Waterland (1983)
Graham Swift wrote Last Orders (1996)
Grant Hindin Miller wrote The Dream Monger (1986)
Greg Iles wrote 24 Hours (2000)
Gregory McDonald wrote Fletch (1974)
Gregory McDonald wrote The Brave (1991)
Gustav Hasford wrote The Short Timers (1983)