Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'M'

Maeve Binchy wrote Circle of Friends (1911)
Magdalen King-Hall wrote The Wicked Lady (1946)
Malcolm Lowry wrote Under the Volcano (1984)
Manuel Puig wrote Kiss of the Spider Woman (1979)
Marc Behm wrote The Eye of the Beholder (1981)
Marc Brandel wrote The Hand (1979)
Marc Levy wrote If Only It Were True (2000)
Marc Lovell wrote The Trouble with Spies (1987)
Marcel Proust wrote Un Amour de Swann (1919)
Margaret Atwood wrote The Handmaid Tales (1986)
Margaret Diehl wrote Men (1988)
Margaret Landon wrote Anna and the King of Siam (1944)
Marilynne Robinson wrote Housekeeping (1980)
Mario Puzo wrote The Sicilian (1984)
Mark Bowden wrote Black Hawk Down: A Story of Modern War (1999)
Mark Childress wrote Crazy in Alabama (1993)
Mark Frost wrote The Greatest Game Ever Played: Harry Vardon, Francis Ouimet, and the Birth of Modern Golf (2002)
Mark Spragg wrote An Unfinished Life (2004)
Mark Twain wrote The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1918)
Marti Liembach wrote Dying Young (1990)
Martin Amis wrote Dead Babies (1975)
Martin Cruz Smith wrote Gorky Park (1981)
Martin Duberman wrote Stonewall (1993)
Mary Higgins Clark wrote A Stranger is Watching (1977)
Mary Higgins Clark wrote Where Are the Children? (1983)
Mary McGarry Morris wrote A Dangerous Woman (1991)
Mary Norton wrote The Borrowers (1953)
Mary O'Hara wrote My Friend Flicka (1941)
Mary Rodgers wrote Freaky Friday (1972)
Mary Shelley wrote Frankenstein (2001)
Maurice Shadbolt wrote Among the Cinders (1965)
Max Allan Collins wrote Road to Perdition (1998)
Max Evans wrote The Hi-Lo Country (1961)
Meg Cabot wrote The Princess Diaries (2000)
Meg Wolitzer wrote This is Your Life (1988)
Melvin Van Peebles wrote Panther (1995)
Michael Blake wrote Dances with Wolves (1988)
Michael Blodgett wrote Hero and the Terror (1982)
Michael Chabon wrote The Wonder Boys (1995)
Michael Connelly wrote Blood Work (1998)
Michael Crichton wrote Jurassic Park (1990)
Michael Crichton wrote Rising Sun (1992)
Michael Crichton wrote Disclosure (1993)
Michael Crichton wrote Congo (1980)
Michael Crichton wrote Lost World (1995)
Michael Crichton wrote Sphere (1987)
Michael Crichton wrote Eaters of the Dead (1988)
Michael Crichton wrote Timeline (1999)
Michael Cunningham wrote The Hours (1997)
Michael Cunningham wrote A Home at the End of the World (1990)
Michael Ende wrote Unendliche Geschichte, Die (1979)
Michael Grant Jaffe wrote Dance Real Slow (1996)
Michael Maryk wrote Deathbite (1979)
Michael Mewshaw wrote Year of the Gun (1984)
Michael Nicholson wrote Natasha's Story (1993)
Michael Ondaatje wrote The English Patient (1992)
Michael Palmer wrote Extreme Measures (1991)
Michael Pye wrote Taking Lives (1999)
Michael Shaara wrote Killer Angels (1974)
Michael Shaara wrote For Love of the Game (1991)
Michael Stewart wrote Monkey Shines (1983)
Michael Tolkin wrote The Player (1988)
Michael Turner wrote Hard Core Logo (1993)
Michele Alexander wrote How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days: Universal Don'ts of Dating (1998)
Mickey Spillane wrote I, the Jury (1947)
Mike Mignola wrote Hellboy (comic)
Milam McGraw Propst wrote A Flower Blooms on Charlotte Street (1999)
Milan Kundera wrote The Unbearable Lightness of Being (1984)
Mildred Ames wrote Anna to the Infinite Power (1981)
Mildred Gordon wrote Undercover Cat (1963)
Mindy Kaplan wrote Devotion (1995)
Mona Simpson wrote Anywhere But Here (1986)
Myla Goldberg wrote Bee Season (2000)
Myra Lewis wrote Great Balls of Fire: The Uncensored Story of Jerry Lee Lewis (1982)
Myron Levoy wrote Alan and Naomi (1977)