Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'R'

R. Chetwynd-Hayes wrote The Monster Club (1975)
R. Lance Hill wrote Evil That Men Do (1978)
Rafael Yglesias wrote Fearless (1993)
Randall Silvis wrote An Occasional Hell (1993)
Randall Wallace wrote Pearl Harbor (2001)
Ray Bradbury wrote Something Wicked This Way Comes (1962)
Ray Bradbury wrote A Sound of Thunder (1977)
Ray Russell wrote The Incubus (1976)
Rebecca Wells wrote Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (1996)
Rex Pickett wrote Sideways (2004)
Rhidian Brook wrote The Testimony of Taliesin Jones (1996)
Richard Adams wrote The Plague Dogs (1978)
Richard Adams wrote Girl in a Swing (1980)
Richard Bachman wrote The Running Man: (story)
Richard Bachman wrote Thinner (1984)
Richard Bausch wrote The Last Good Time (1984)
Richard Burchard wrote One Gallant Rush (1965)
Richard Condon wrote Prizzi's Honor (1982)
Richard Condon wrote The Manchurian Candidate (1959)
Richard Dooling wrote Critical Care (1992)
Richard Ellman wrote Oscar Wilde (1987)
Richard Feynman wrote Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!; What Do You Care What Other People Think? (books)
Richard Herley wrote No Escape (1987)
Richard Matheson wrote Bid Time Return (1975)
Richard Matheson wrote The Incredible Shrinking Man (1956)
Richard Matheson wrote What Dreams May Come (1978)
Richard Matheson wrote Stir of Echoes (1958)
Richard N. Goodwin wrote Remembering America: A Voice From the Sixties (1988)
Richard Neely wrote Shattered (1969)
Richard Price wrote Clockers (2001)
Richard Price wrote Freedomland (1998)
Richard Russo wrote Nobody's Fool (1993)
Richard Sapir wrote Destroyer Series (1988)
Richard Sapir wrote The Body (1983)
Richard Vetere wrote Third Miracle (1997)
Richard Wright wrote Native Son (1940)
Rick Moody wrote The Ice Storm (1994)
Roald Dahl wrote The Witches (1983)
Roald Dahl wrote James and the Giant Peach (1961)
Roald Dahl wrote Matilda (1988)
Roald Dahl wrote Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (1963)
Robert A. Heinlein wrote The Puppet Masters (1951)
Robert A. Heinlein wrote Starship Troopers (1959)
Robert Boswell wrote Crooked Hearts (1987)
Robert C. O'Brien wrote Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH (1971)
Robert Cormier wrote I Am the Cheese (1977)
Robert Cormier wrote The Chocolate War (1974)
Robert Cormier wrote The Bumblebee Flies Anyway (1983)
Robert Crais wrote Hostage (2001)
Robert D. San Souci wrote Fa Mulan: The Story of a Woman Warrior (1998)
Robert Daley wrote Year of the Dragon (1981)
Robert Daley wrote Tainted Evidence (1993)
Robert Drewe wrote Our Sunshine (1991)
Robert F. Smith wrote Baptists at Our Barbecue (1996)
Robert Graysmith wrote The Murder of Bob Crane (1993)
Robert Graysmith wrote Zodiac (1985)
Robert Grossbach wrote Best Defense (1984)
Robert Harris wrote Enigma (1995)
Robert James Waller wrote The Bridges of Madison County (1992)
Robert Littell wrote The Amateur (1981)
Robert Louis Stevenson wrote Treasure Island (2003)
Robert Ludlum wrote The Osterman Weekend (1972)
Robert Ludlum wrote The Holcroft Covenant (1978)
Robert Ludlum wrote The Bourne Identity (1980)
Robert Ludlum wrote The Bourne Supremacy (1986)
Robert Mason wrote Weapon (1989)
Robert Nathan wrote The Bishop's Wife (1928)
Robert O'Connor wrote Buffalo Soldiers (1992)
Robert Penn Warren wrote All the King's Men (1946)
Robert Sheckley wrote The Game of X (1965)
Robert Sheckley wrote Immortality, Inc. (1959)
Robin Cody wrote Ricochet River (1992)
Robin Cook wrote Sphinx (1979)
Robin Hunter wrote The Fourth Angel (1984)
Robin Klein wrote Hating Allison Ashley (1984)
Roddy Doyle wrote The Commitments (1987)
Roddy Doyle wrote The Snapper (1990)
Roddy Doyle wrote The Van (1991)
Roderick Mann wrote Foreign Body (1973)
Roderick Thorp wrote Nothing Lasts Forever (1979)
Rodman Philbrick wrote Freak the Mighty (1993)
Roger Allers wrote Aladdin (story)
Rolf Hochhuth wrote The Deputy: (play) (1997)
Ron Hansen wrote Mariette in Ecstasy (1991)
Ron Hansen wrote The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford (1983)
Ron Kovic wrote Born on the Fourth of July (1976)
Ronald Bass wrote The Emerald Illusion (1984)
Ronald Hugh Morrieson wrote The Scarecrow (1963)
Ronald Hugh Morrieson wrote Came a Hot Friday (1964)
Ronald Sukenick wrote Out (1973)
Rosalyn Drexler wrote To Smithereens (1972)
Rose Tremain wrote Restoration (1989)
Rosellen Brown wrote Before and After (1992)
Ross Macdonald wrote Blue City (1947)
Rubin Carter wrote The 16th Round (1975)
Rudolph Grey wrote Nightmare of Ecstasy: The Life and Art of Edward D. Wood, Jr. (1992)
Rudyard Kipling wrote The Jungle Book (2004)
Rudyard Kipling wrote Second Jungle Book (1946)
Rupert Gilchrist wrote Master of Dragonard Hill (1976)
Rupert Holmes wrote Where the Truth Lies (2003)
Russell Banks wrote Affliction (1989)
Russell Banks wrote The Sweet Hereafter (1991)
Russell Hoban wrote Turtle Diary (1975)
Ruth Prawer Jhabvala wrote Heat and Dust (1975)
Ruth Rendell wrote A Judgment in Stone (1977)
Ruthanne Lum McCunn wrote Thousand Pieces of Gold: A Biographical Novel (1981)
Ryne Douglas Pearson wrote Mercury Rising (1998)