Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'N'

N. Scott Momaday wrote House Made of Dawn (1968)
Nancy Brelis wrote The Mummy Market (1966)
Nancy Price wrote Sleeping With the Enemy (1987)
Nancy Thayer wrote Spirit Lost (1988)
Natalie Babbit wrote The Eyes of the Amaryllis (1977)
Natalie Babbit wrote Tuck Everlasting (1980)
Nathaniel Hawthorne wrote The Scarlet Letter (2002)
Neil Gaiman wrote MirrorMask (story)
Nelson DeMille wrote The General's Daughter (1992)
Newton Thornburg wrote Cutter and Bone (1976)
Nicci French wrote Killing Me Softly (1999)
Nicholas Conde wrote The Religion (1982)
Nicholas Evans wrote The Horse Whisperer (1995)
Nicholas Pileggi wrote Wiseguy: Life in a Mafia Family (1985)
Nicholas Pileggi wrote Casino: Love and Honor in Las Vegas (1995)
Nicholas Proffitt wrote Gardens of Stone (1983)
Nicholas Shakespeare wrote The Dancer Upstairs (1995)
Nicholas Sparks wrote Message in a Bottle (1998)
Nicholas Sparks wrote A Walk to Remember (1999)
Nicholas Sparks wrote The Notebook (1996)
Nick Hornby wrote High Fidelity (1995)
Nick Hornby wrote About a Boy (1998)
Nick Hornby wrote Fever Pitch (1992)
Nigel Balchin wrote Separate Lies (1951)
Nikos Kazantzakis wrote Last Temptation of Christ (1960)
Nina Laden wrote The Night I Followed the Dog (1994)
Nora Ephron wrote Heartburn (1983)
Norman MacLean wrote A River Runs Through It (1976)
Norman Mailer wrote Tough Guys Don't Dance (1983)
Norman Partridge wrote The Crow: Wicked Prayer (2000)
Novalyne Price Ellis wrote One Who Walked Alone: Robert E. Howard, the Final Years (1986)