Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'E'

E. B. White wrote Stuart Little (1945)
E. B. White wrote The Trumpet of the Swan (1970)
E. B. White wrote Charlotte's Web (1952)
E. L. Doctorow wrote Billy Bathgate (1989)
E. M. Forster wrote A Passage to India (1924)
E. M. Forster wrote A Room With a View (1923)
E. M. Forster wrote Maurice (1971)
E. M. Forster wrote Where Angels Fear to Tread (1905)
E. M. Forster wrote Howard's End (1921)
E. Nesbit wrote Five Children and It (1902)
Edgar Rice Burroughs wrote Tarzan of the Apes (1999)
Edith Wharton wrote Age of Innocence (1920)
Edith Wharton wrote Ethan Frome (1910)
Edith Wharton wrote The House of Mirth (1905)
Edward Bunker wrote The Animal Factory (1977)
Edward Levy wrote The Beast Within (1981)
Edward Streeter wrote The Father of the Bride (1948)
Edwin Torres wrote Carlito's Way (1982)
Eliot Asinof wrote Eight Men Out: The Black Sox and the 1919 World Series (1986)
Eliot Ness wrote The Untouchables (1947)
Elisabeth Sanxay Holding wrote The Blank Wall (1940)
Elizabeth Bowen wrote The Last September (1929)
Elizabeth McNeill wrote Nine 1/2 Weeks (1978)
Elizabeth Taylor wrote Mrs. Palfrey at the Claremont (1971)
Elizabeth Von Arnim wrote The Enchanted April (1922)
Elizabeth Wurtzel wrote Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America (1994)
Ella Leffland wrote Mrs. Munck (1985)
Elleston Trevor wrote Flight of the Phoenix (1964)
Ellyn Bache wrote Safe Passage (1988)
Elmore Leonard wrote 52 Pick-Up (1974)
Elmore Leonard wrote Stick (1983)
Elmore Leonard wrote 52 Pick-Up (1974)
Elmore Leonard wrote Cat Chaser (1982)
Elmore Leonard wrote Get Shorty (1990)
Elmore Leonard wrote Rum Punch (1992)
Elmore Leonard wrote Touch (1977)
Elmore Leonard wrote Out of Sight (1996)
Elmore Leonard wrote The Big Bounce (1969)
Elmore Leonard wrote Be Cool (1999)
Elmore Leonard wrote Killshot (1989)
Emily Bronte wrote Wuthering Heights (2004)
Eoin McNamee wrote Resurrection Man (1994)
Eric Garcia wrote Matchstick Men (2002)
Erich Segal wrote Man, Woman and Child (1980)
Erika Holzer wrote Eye for an Eye (1994)
Ernest Brawley wrote The Rap (1974)
Ernest Kellogg Gann wrote The Aviator (1981)
Ernest Tidyman wrote Shaft (1970)
Esther Freud wrote Hideous Kinky (1992)
Ethan Canin wrote The Palace Thief: (story) (1994)
Evan S. Connell wrote Mrs. Bridge and Mr. Bridge (1987)
Eve Titus wrote Basil of Baker Street (1958)
Evelyn Waugh wrote Brideshead Revisited (1945)