Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'W'

W. P. Kinsella wrote Shoeless Joe (1982)
W. Somerset Maugham wrote The Razor's Edge (1944)
W. Somerset Maugham wrote Up at the Villa (1941)
W. Somerset Maugham wrote Theatre (1937)
W. Somerset Maugham wrote The Painted Veil (1925)
Walker Hamilton wrote All the Little Animals (1968)
Walter Farley wrote The Black Stallion Returns (1983)
Walter Kirn wrote Thumbsucker (1999)
Walter Mosley wrote Devil in a Blue Dress (1990)
Walter Tevis wrote The Color of Money (1984)
Warren Adler wrote War of the Roses (1981)
Warren Adler wrote Random Hearts (1984)
Washington Irving wrote The Legend of Sleeping Hollow: (story)
Wayne Smith wrote Thor (1992)
Whitley Strieber wrote Wolfen (1978)
Whitley Strieber wrote The Hunger (1981)
Whitley Strieber wrote Communion: A True Story (1987)
Whitney Otto wrote How to Make an American Quilt (1991)
Wilkie Collins wrote Basil: A Story of Modern Life
Will Henry wrote The North Star (1956)
William Boyd wrote Stars and Bars (1984)
William Boyd wrote A Good Man in Africa (1981)
William Breuer wrote The Great Raid on Cabanatuan: Rescuing the Doomed Ghosts of Bataan and Corregidor (1994)
William Diehl wrote Sharky's Machine (1978)
William Diehl wrote Primal Fear (1993)
William Golding wrote Lord of the Flies (1954)
William Goldman wrote Heat (1985)
William Goldman wrote The Princess Bride (1974)
William Harrison wrote Burton and Speke (1982)
William Hjortsberg wrote Falling Angel (1978)
William Judson wrote Cold River (1974)
William Kennedy wrote Ironweed (1979)
William Kennedy wrote Toy Soldiers (1988)
William Kienzle wrote The Rosary Murders (1979)
William Kotzwinkle wrote Jack in the Box (1980)
William Makepeace Thackeray wrote Vanity Fair
William Nicholson wrote Shadowlands (1989)
William Peter Blatty wrote Twinkle, Twinkle, Killer Kane (1966)
William Peter Blatty wrote Legion (1983)
William Richert wrote Aren't You Even Gonna Kiss Me Goodbye? (1966)
William S. Burroughs wrote Naked Lunch (1959)
William Shakespeare wrote Henry IV (play) (1979)
William Shakespeare wrote The Taming of the Shrew: (play) (1868)
William Shakespeare wrote Midsummer Night's Dream, A (play) (1937)
William Shakespeare wrote Macbeth (play) (1997)
William Shakespeare wrote MacBeth (2003)
William Steig wrote Shrek (1990)
William Styron wrote Sophie's Choice (1979)
William Trevor wrote Fools of Fortune (1983)
William Trevor wrote Felicia's Journey (1994)
William Valtos wrote Resurrection (1988)
William Wharton wrote Birdy (1978)
William Wharton wrote Dad (1981)
William Wharton wrote A Midnight Clear (1982)
Willie Morris wrote My Dog Skip (1995)
Winston Groom wrote Forrest Gump (1986)
Wladyslow Szpilman wrote The Pianist (1999)