Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'P'

P. D. James wrote The Children of Men (1992)
P. F. Kluge wrote Eddie and the Cruisers (1980)
Paddy Chayefsky wrote Altered States (1978)
Pat (Patrick) McCabe wrote The Butcher Boy (1992)
Pat (Patrick) McCabe wrote Breakfast on Pluto (1998)
Pat Conroy wrote Lords of Discipline (1980)
Pat Conroy wrote Prince of Tides (1987)
Patrice Chaplin wrote Siesta (1987)
Patricia Highsmith wrote The Talented Mr. Ripley (1955)
Patricia Highsmith wrote Ripley's Game (1974)
Patrick McGrath wrote The Grotesque (1989)
Patrick McGrath wrote Spider (1990)
Patrick McGrath wrote Asylum (1996)
Patrick O'Brian wrote Master and Commander: The Far Side of World (1970)
Patrick Quinn wrote Thick as Thieves (1995)
Patrick Vincent wrote Family Business (1985)
Patty Dann wrote Mermaids (1986)
Paul Auster wrote The Music of Chance (1990)
Paul Bowles wrote Sheltering Sky (1949)
Paul Brodeur wrote The Stunt Man (1970)
Paul Gallico wrote The Poseidon Adventure (1969)
Paul Gottlieb wrote Agency (1974)
Paul Guimard wrote Intersection (1967)
Paul Theroux wrote Half Moon Street (1984)
Paul Theroux wrote Mosquito Coast (1981)
Paul Williams wrote The General: The Godfather of Crime (1995)
Paula Gosling wrote Fair Game (1978)
Paula Gosling wrote Fair Game (1978)
Pearl S. Buck wrote Pavilion of Women (1946)
Pete Dexter wrote Deadwood (1986)
Peter Abrahams wrote The Fan (1995)
Peter Benchley wrote The Island (1979)
Peter Brennan wrote Razorback (1981)
Peter Carey wrote Bliss (1981)
Peter Carey wrote Oscar and Lucinda (1998)
Peter DeVries wrote Reuben, Reuben (1964)
Peter Dickinson wrote The Flight of Dragons (1979)
Peter Farrelly wrote Outside Providence (1988)
Peter Finney wrote Pistol Pete: The Story of College Basketball's Greatest Star (1969)
Peter Hedges wrote What's Eating Gilbert Grape? (1991)
Peter Hoeg wrote Smilla's Sense of Snow (1993)
Peter Matthiessen wrote At Play in the Fields of the Lord (1965)
Peter Mayle wrote A Good Year (2003)
Peter Prince wrote Good Father (1983)
Peter S. Beagle wrote The Last Unicorn (1968)
Peter Straub wrote Ghost Story (1979)
Peter Viertel wrote White Hunter, Black Heart (1953)
Philip K. Dick wrote Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? (1968)
Philip K. Dick wrote We Can Remember It For You Wholesale (story) (1990)
Philip K. Dick wrote Second Variety (story) (1991)
Philip K. Dick wrote Impostor (story)
Philip K. Dick wrote Minority Report (story) (2002)
Philip K. Dick wrote Paycheck (story) (2003)
Philip K. Dick wrote The Scanner Darkly (1977)
Philippa Pearce wrote Tom's Midnight Garden (1958)
Phillip Roth wrote The Human Stain (2000)
Phyllis Reynolds Naylor wrote Shiloh (1991)
Phyllis Reynolds Naylor wrote Shiloh Season (1996)
Pierre Boileau wrote Choice Cuts (1966)
Pierre Boileau wrote Celle Qui N'Etait Plus (1952)
Pierre Boulle wrote Monkey Planet (1968)
Pierre Marivaux wrote Triumph of Love (1993)
Pierre Schoendoerffer wrote Farewell to the King (1971)
Piers Read wrote Alive (1974)
Po Bronson wrote The First $20 Million Is Always the Hardest (1997)