Authors of books that were made into movies

Find authors starting with:   A B C D E F G H I
S T U V W X Y Z  

NOTE: You can also browse or search for Book Titles or Publishers.

Show all authors, sorted:  by name  -  by publication date

Authors starting with the letter 'B'

Barbara Wilson wrote Gaudi Afternoon (1990)
Bari Wood wrote Twins (1977)
Bari Wood wrote Doll's Eyes (1993)
Barry Gifford wrote Wild at Heart: The Story of Sailor and Lula (1990)
Barry Gifford wrote Perdita Durango (1996)
Barry Reed wrote The Verdict (1980)
Barry Unsworth wrote Morality Play (1995)
Ben Elton wrote Inconceivable (1999)
Ben Mezrich wrote Reaper (1998)
Ben Rice wrote Pobby and Dingan (2000)
Benjamin Tammuz wrote Minotaur (1981)
Bernard MacLaverty wrote Cal (1982)
Bernard Malamud wrote Natural (1952)
Bernard Malamud wrote The Tenants (1971)
Bernard Taylor wrote The Godsend (1976)
Bernard Taylor wrote Mother's Boys (1988)
Beryl Bainbridge wrote An Awfully Big Adventure (1989)
Beth Richardson Gutcheon wrote Still Missing (1981)
Betty Mahmoody wrote Not Without My Daughter (1987)
Beverly D'Onofrio wrote Riding in Cars With Boys (1990)
Bill Lishman wrote Father Goose: One Man, a Gaggle of Geese, and Their Real Life Incredible Journey South (1995)
Billie Letts wrote Where the Heart Is (1995)
Blaine Yorgason wrote Windwalker (1979)
Blake Nelson wrote Girl (1994)
Blanche D'Alpuget wrote Turtle Beach (1981)
Bob Randall wrote The Fan (1977)
Bobbie Ann Mason wrote In Country (1985)
Bram Stoker wrote The Jewel of Seven Stars (1902)
Bram Stoker wrote Dracula (2005)
Bram Stoker wrote The Jewel of Seven Stars (1902)
Brendan O'Carroll wrote The Mammy (1994)
Bret Easton Ellis wrote Less Than Zero (1985)
Bret Easton Ellis wrote American Psycho (1991)
Bret Easton Ellis wrote Rules of Attraction (1988)
Brett Halliday wrote Bodies Are Where You Find Them (1941)
Brian Fair Berkey wrote Keys to Tulsa (1989)
Brian Garfield wrote Hopscotch (1975)
Brian Moore wrote The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne (1955)
Brian Moore wrote Black Robe (1985)
Brian Moore wrote Cold Heaven (1983)
Brian Moore wrote The Statement (1995)
Brooke Leimas wrote The Intruder (1980)
Bruce Craven wrote Fast Sofa (1992)
Bruce Porter wrote Blow: How a Small Town Boy Made $100 Million with the Medellin Cocaine Cartel and Lost It All (1993)
Bruce Wagner wrote I'm Losing You (1996)
Bruce Wagner wrote I'm Losing You (1996)
Bryce Courtenay wrote The Power of One (1989)
Buzz Bissinger wrote Friday Night Lights: A Town, a Team, and a Dream (1990)